Track List:

01. PT SK  2:05
02. DL DT  2:47
03. AC DL MN  2:29
04. DL JT  2:47
05. DL LC  1:40
06. CH CP  1:07
07. SK  1:08
08. AC DL JH LC SK  4:50
09. DL  4:42
10. DL DT MN  2:42
11. DL SA  3:52
12. DL JT PL  0:55
13. DL  5:11
14. PL  1:40
15. CH CP DL  5:50
16. KN SK  6:38

Search Ensembles is a new evocative project of and/OAR founder / operator
Dale Lloyd presenting "sonic archeology", unearthing forgotten and
previously unreleased recordings from project participants' archives, plus
new recordings to create a conceptually cohesive album. The name "Search
Ensembles" is a play on the term "search parties" which means: "groups of
people conducting an organized search for someone or something lost or
hidden." This first offering comes across as a collection of inexplicable field
recordings pointing toward a mysterious ancient past - of people around the
world, some of which we still know next to nothing about; some of which
were able to accomplish feats still not properly explained or replicated to this
day. After this first release, the intention for Search Ensembles is to continue
sonic explorations inspired by, and/or pertaining to various mysteries around
the world (and perhaps beyond).

For this release, Search Ensembles was:

- Alan Courtis: field recordings
- C├ędric Peyronnet: field recordings, voice, objects
- Cyril Herry: objects, voices
- Dale Lloyd: field recordings, objects, percussion, production, slide whistle, synthesizer, voice
- David Tobin: percussion, slide whistle, violin, voice
- Jani Hirvonen: electronics
- Jon Tulchin: field recordings
- Katerina Nejepsova: flute
- Loren Chasse: field recording, flute, percussion
- Michael Northam: field recordings
- Petr 'Pedro' Tuzar: guitar
- Phil Legard: banjo, drum, psaltry
- Slavek Kwi: analog echo, banjo, monotar, percussion, tapes
- Stuart Arentzen: electronics

Search Ensembles website

Artist: Search Ensembles
Search Ensembles
Catalog Number:
Release Year:
Sold Out