Track List:

01. (untitled)
02. (untitled)
03. (untitled)
04. (untitled)
05. (untitled)
06. (untitled)
07. (untitled)
08. (untitled)
09. (untitled)

Organisms created between 2004 and 2005, is a unique release for the
artist in that it brings to the fore some of the many ambiguous elements and
processes he has employed in his work over the years. Organisms is a
collection of seemingly organic, micro-environments created from
transmuted field recordings of everyday human activity and computer
generated electronic sounds. So, contrary to what might seem otherwise, no
animal sounds were used in the making of this work.

From December 1st through the 4th, 2005, Organisms was presented as
part of Susan Robb’s Aqua Art Sound Broadcast: Hidden iPod Transmission
installation which took place at the Aqua Hotel in Miami, Florida. Only recently
- many years after "Organisms" was finished - was it decided that the CD
release would partially serve to pay respect to sound artists Rolf Julius and
John Hudak, in recognition of their micro-environment work that pre-dates
this one. Listening to Organisms while the CD player is set to “random
shuffle” and/or “repeat” modes is highly recommended.

This release is limited to 100 copies.

Artist: Dale Lloyd
Organisms [For Rolf Julius And John Hudak]
Catalog Number:
Release Year:
Sold Out